About Me

Welcome and thanks for taking the time to read about me.

I am currently a neurosurgeon working in the NHS. I graduated from the University of Cambridge and completed my medical training at the University of London. After spending 3 years in my early medical and surgical training in Yorkshire, I moved to Glasgow to start my Neurosurgery training. 8 years later I completed my neurosurgical training and became a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons England.

It is a privilege to be a surgeon. I view my job as to reduce suffering, be that by using a scalpel or words. Being a neurosurgeon also leads to many situations for introspection and self-discovery that would not be afforded in other walks of life. I like to write about my reflections and distil general lessons on this site.

After the birth of my second daughter, towards the end of my neurosurgery training, I struggled with remaining productive and managing my time effectively. I consumed as many books, podcasts, audiobooks and YouTube videos on the topic as I could, leading to the development of my productivity and time management system, ideal for busy doctors.

I have since put this system into a book that contains step-by-step chapters to show you how to do the same.

As my experience has increased I have also started providing one-on-one time management consulting for consultants across the UK.

I am passionate about creating educational and entertaining content in all forms. I created TheNeurosurgeons YouTube channel, filming and editing all our content. I believe access to information will become a determinant of health outcomes for patients.

Now you've learned about me I'd love to hear from you.

Message me on Twitter or LinkedIn if you think I could help you in any way.

Thanks for your time.